Let them eat cake!

This card is for my sister’s birthday – she’s a big Marie Antoinette fan and actually bought me the paper pack I used for this (Graphic 45 Gilded Lily). I’ve been experimenting recently with this 3D style card and I even popped some fairy lights through it to see how it would look!

It is a very fussy card indeed but that is in keeping with the Graphic 45 style – not at all minimalist!

I particularly like the postage stamps in the bottom right corner. That is one whole cut image but with a wee bit of distress ink and layering the flowers above it, gives a real 3D effect!

Leave a Reply

